TF-X Flying Car

TF-X Flying Car

Hi Guys,

Welcome to my new blog where I plan to write about anything and everything I think might interest you guys. I have eclectic tastes and could post about anything from art, books, and movies to robots, outer space, and strange creatures. You will have to get to know my style to get the idea. In addition, I am looking forward to reading your blogs and seeing your interests.

So, let’s have at it. As a science fiction author, I am interested in new technologies. While I was researching for my new book series, Mars, by me (E. Richards), I found these new cool flying cars by¬†Terrafugia that are supposed to come out by 2018! And be in full swing eight years later. Oh, yeah!

Can you imagine owning a car that drives on the road and whenever you feel like taking off in flight you just set the command, wings fold out, and your vehicle flies way up into the sky? A sports car that turns into an airplane. Oh, way too cool!

TF-X Flying Cars

Well, guys, flying cars are here! Move over George Jetson! Star Wars on Earth!

The TF-X has a cruise speed of 200 mph (329 km/h), will fit in an ordinary parking space, and takes unleaded gasoline. All you will need to drive a TF-X is a standard driver’s license. Hmmm. It will be able to take off and land vertically from a level clearing of at least 100 meters. You got to have some big bucks though cause they’re estimated to sell at the price of high-end luxury cars. No way! Yes.

TF-X Flying Cars3

I HAVE to get one of these flying cars! How about you? Can you see yourself driving/flying a TF-X?

See you above the trees,

E. Richards

Mars1-3Banner

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

